Gone DIGITAL……

Well, good news on the publishing front.  After weeks and weeks of formatting, frustration, and re-editing, Three Degrees of Separation is finally live as a Kindle book!  It has been a long couple of weeks as I learn to format my book so that it meets the HTML criteria necessary to be read cleanly as a Kindle book, and I’m so happy to see it.  I downloaded the book and couldn’t help but smile from ear to ear.  It was just like seeing the book published for the first time.  Everywhere I go lately, I’ve been seeing people with a Kindle, Nook, iPad, or Sony Reader.  While this is just for the Kindle so far, the other formats should be ready by the end of the week.  As soon as they are approved and uploaded, I will format The Devil You Know.

There has been something about this process that has really re-invigorated me.  For the last few months, I’ve really kind of drifted away from writing books.  I have felt as though there is too much for one person to do to market and promote a book, that it began to feel like a daunting and impossible task.  It was my beautiful and brilliant wife who reminded me why I write in the first place.  I write to create a story that hasn’t been heard before, put it on paper, and offer it for others to read.  Formatting Three Degrees of Separation really helped me to get back to basics and re-acquaint myself with the characters I love and the story I believe in.  Now, I’m so excited to format The Devil You Know and then get back to working on my third book, Learned Behavior.  It is such a great story and is going to be sooooo good!!!

So, Timothy Lassiter has gone digital!  If you have a Kindle (or Kindle for Mac, PC, iPhone, iPad or any other device) I urge you to check out Three Degrees of Separation and purchase it for your digital library.  If you haven’t read it before, you won’t be disappointed.  I promise.  If you’ve read it before, don’t hesitate to download it.  You never know when you are going to need a good detective novel!!

About timothylassiter
I am a mystery/detective novel writer who has published two novels and I'm currently working on the third novel.

Leave a Reply

