New website!!

Hey everyone,

 

We are all taught not to judge a book by its cover, but how can we not.  First impressions are often lasting impressions and they are very difficult to change.  Several years ago, I created a website for myself.  It was, for lack of a better term, the cover I presented to people when I could not interact with my readers personally.  I worked hard on my website, but the fact is, I have no technical expertise whatsoever.  As I slowly came to the realization that I would need a better site to capture the attention of my fans, as well as those who had never read my books before, I sought help in redesigning my website.  I turned to the one person who knew the benefits of using the internet to market and reach a broader audience; my wonderful wife Alison Marie.

I would like to say that Alison and I worked tirelessly in getting the last version of the website up and running, but I must admit that it was more Alison Marie than me.  I just did not possess the technical skill to understand the “virtual” world of the internet.  Undeterred, Alison continued on with my website and created a great site that allowed me to present all of the different facets of what I like to do and what I want to be known for.  I could not have been more thrilled…that is, until Alison started her own photography business.

 

When my beautiful Alison Marie began her photography business, she knew the first thing she was going to need was a eye catching website.  Most of you have probably already visiting http://www.alisonlassiter.com and seen the amazing work she has done to showcase her incredible talent.  Once I got beyond the fact that I was married to an incredible photographer, I experienced a different emotion; jealousy.  I loved her website, with its flash graphics and its interactive nature.  I wanted a website like Alison’s, one that my readers could use effortlessly, had charm and yet was easy enough for me to modify whenever I wanted to post new information.  As if reading my mind, Alison quickly suggested that I update my website using new templates.  Needless to say, I took Alison up on her advice and have created an entirely new website.

I’m so excited about this new site that I can barely contain myself.  The new http://www.timothylassiter.com will be updated on a daily basis, and you can know that the information you are reading is the most up-to-date.  I would go ahead and give away some new information, but I think I’ll save that for another post.  In any case, welcome to my new website and I hope you visit frequently as I will be dropping new tidbits of information regularly.

As always, thank you all so much for your continued support.  I could not continue on writing if it were not for my friends, family, and those who have taken a chance on a relatively unknown author.  Thank you all and feel free to visit me on Facebook and or Twitter.

 

Talk to you soon!

– Timothy

About timothylassiter
I am a mystery/detective novel writer who has published two novels and I'm currently working on the third novel.

Leave a comment